INTRO: John - Tech Writer - In the Jungle Island of Taiwan!

in #yahoo8 years ago (edited)

John & Chico the Parrot!
(yes, that's a parrot!)

Hi Folks,

Thanks or stopping by!

I began my career about 20 years ago as a proofreader for a tech education company and later got hired as a full-blown technical writer. I stuck to it and worked my way upward to produce technology content among the ranks of the world’s leading health care, IT, and education providers including Intel Corporation, Hitachi Data Systems, and Yahoo! Now I work as a tech writer in the beautiful tropical island of Taiwan! What a dream!

I speak Mandarin Chinese, and telecommute from my home in Taiwan, traveling sometimes to Singapore, Hong Kong and other locations in Asia as a technical writer.

Hey! While you're at it, connect with me on LinkedIn!

Thanks for stopping by!

PS: If you want to know what a tech writer is -and how you can actually make a living as one - stay tuned to my channel and I will tell you how!

Sort:  

Hi John, I am from Taiwan, Joined Steemit 5 days ago, wish more news from you.
I've sent you a connect request on LinkedIn.

Welcome to Steemit John, great story, i follow you and I hope more news

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48