XYO investment, time killer, or waste of effort?

in #xyo5 years ago

So I like the auto collect. It's a great tool to use so I can just leave it on while I drive and not have to look or click anything while stuck in traffic. I've been driving all around town for hours on in running errands. After 2 weeks, i've come to a cross in the road. Do I continue earning a weekly $2 worth of XY coin or not bother? Now, leaving it on and having it auto collect is as simple as it could get but there is always time spent looking. Those few minutes here and there, all while earning around 200 coins a day seems to lead to a bleak future. But then again, I did spend quite a lot to purchase the set. What do you guys think? What are your experiences with your XYO investment?

Sort:  

I recently bought my first sentinel from the sale they are doing right now (1 sentinel for $7.95; https://coin.xyo.network/free-sentinel).

I'm not sure exactly how I feel about the project in general.

First of all, it's a fantastic idea, and I totally support the concept.
Unfortunately, I'm not sure it's going to go anywhere. As many people on the subreddit have pointed out, their media presence is not all that polished, which doesn't really encourage would-be investors to invest.

Their apps are pretty good. The COIN app does what it is supposed to and I can geomine XYO tokens. I'm really not sure exactly what the XYO Network app does, but I know it's the foundation for the future of the network.
The team seems to be more or less solid, though I'm not sure how much progress they are making.

The token value has been steadily decreasing for the past three months, which is sad. I don't know a lot about cryptocurrencies in general, but I think that a steadily decreasing cryptocurrency is a bad sign for a project, especially with such a boom in the market; it's depressing to watch everything else go up but XYO go down.

For now, I will continue to geomine XYO. I am watching the project and I do truly hope they manage to improve their media presence, bring up the token value, and create a clear roadmap for the project.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43