$27 Trillion Market - Bank DLT and Blockchain Insider Claims Ripple Pivoting Away from XRP

in #xrp7 years ago

I am long on my relatively considerable investment in XRP. I have no plans on buying more at this point, so don't waste effort accusing me of FUD in hopes of causing a price dip to acquire more. I post what I say below because on the subject of Ripple I value the generally more informed opinions of XRPChat members over those of Reddit posters, and I'm looking for some feedback on a post I saw in the Ripple sub-Reddit.

The poster using the handle "thegtabmx" claims (i) to work for one of the larger banks on blockchain and DLT projects, (ii) implies that he participates in the bank's business meetings relating to DLT and blockchain, and (iii) implies that Ripple, the company, has pivoted to focus on Ripple technology itself to the exclusion of XRP, and argues that XRP is irrelevant.

For purposes of this discussion, I'll take him at face value that he indeed works on DLT and blockchain projects for a major bank. There is certainly some hyperbole in his statement that XRP is irrelevant, but the remainder of his comments could plausibly indicate some personal knowledge and experience relating to the bank's DLT and blockchain discussions. The main purpose of his comments is to refute the notion that Ripple and XRP have a clear path to take over and knock SWIFT out, as there is significant competition between SWIFT, Hyperledger, R3 and Ripple. I urge you to read each of the poster's comments to fully appreciate what he is saying. Link below (look for comments by "thegtabmx"):

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57307.38
ETH 2434.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32