You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Banks rule the world, is XRP the coin of the future?

in #xrp7 years ago

This is my opinion:
Crypto-currency isn't made to be controlled. XRP and NEM maybe but I don't consider them "crypto-currency" because they're "THE BANKS COIN". You have to consider coins like Monero or Bitcoin and the purpose of owning decentralized money. I don't think the banks could control this if they wanted to. With XRP and NEM, I think banks are trying to cash-in the technological benefits of blockchain but not try to "win the game". So, the future for XRP is great as long as people use banks but i dont think it has market dominance potential. I heard somewhere that the coins aren't fighting for dominance but finding a way to exist symbiotically with another.

You can't control something inherently uncontrollable. Hope that helps!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64506.46
ETH 3417.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50