2018. I'm back. New Series - Weekly ATH!

in #xrp6 years ago

After a stupendous New Year's Day celebration that resulted in a schism in the "family", I realized that I had lost the passion for blogging. So I mustered up my energy and thought of a few new projects I hope to develop in the weeks to come. I also have been diligently collecting sports cards, and I plan on introducing some of the cards that I've accumulated in the weeks to come.

More importantly, I've been giving people tips on cryptocurrencies - and making them thousands of dollars. One random guy came in to my store, and we discussed crypto for a bit, after which I told him to buy Ripple. He did. He put 70k into it, and saw it triple to $210k. He came back and tipped me a few dollars. :) I've even moved to accept Bitcoin and Litecoin with my coinbase app at my store.

so I'm bringing those tips here and now.

This is my new segment, Weekly ATH!

<Disclaimer: This is a hobby for me. I expect this to be a hobby for you. This is not financial advice, so do not invest your money solely based on the info you find here. I am not a bank, financial institution, or an insider. I reject all responsibilities for your loss, as I also don't claim any for your gains.>


ATH PICK:

XRP - Ripple

You need to get on the Ripple train, right now. XRP saves time and money for banks and online marketplaces, so we can expect the list of partnerships to grow. There are a few factors that can drive XRP to $7 or higher this week.

  1. Amazon announces partnership with Ripple. This has been rumored for a while. Being a seller on Amazon, it would be fantastic to process refunds and payments within a few seconds instead of days.
  2. UBER announces partnership with Ripple. This, too, has been rumored, and UBER has been known to experiment with cryptocurrencies both as a form of payment and for their internal ledgers. There's a lot to benefit for UBER by integrating XRP into its payment processing, so I think this is a real possibility.
  3. XRP added to Coinbase. I know that many people are holding their breaths on this one, but an insider tells me that the January 8th date for adding XRP is just a rumor. Still, I expect the hype to drive XRP to higher prices before the 8th.
  4. This is my speculation. While they're fundamentally different projects, XRP is mimicking Ethereum's numbers in Q1 2017. XRP to $700 sounds like a pipedream, but XRP to $25 doesn't seem impossible.

Congrats to everyone who held XRP through the 20 cent drought, and gl to the hodlers.


HODL THIS:

XLM - Stellar

THIS WEEK: I think XLM is due for another partnership announcement, but it won't come this week. The new year's run-up was exuberant, so expect a slight pull-back.

ETC - Ethereum Classic

ETC is going to have a fantastic year. Think Ethereum technology, but cheaper and with guidance that is honest.

images purloined from : here, here, and here


If I helped and you're feeling generous, please send LTC!

LThWw52gn3pqEhz9eEhUbms1YU9oAmTr1s

Sort:  

Welcome back. Glad when I see a post from one of my first commentors here on Steemit. I'm very bullish on ETH and ETC and have been taking some nice profits on XRP and XLM.

Yeah, I'm gonna try to be regular this time, haha. I'm glad that you're making your profits. 2018 is probably the last year before the whole world tries to get in on Crypto.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by monogrande from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99