RIPPLE (XRP) update 18.01.18

in #xrp7 years ago (edited)

XRP and many other cryptocurrencies hit the 78% retracement and bounced back. What does that mean?

First, it means that the sentiment is quite uniform in most alcoins.

And second, the 78% retracement is one of the two standard wave 2 targets. So it is very likely that the coins which stopped exactly or very close to the 78% retracement are uniformly done with a big wave 2.

This is huge, because after wave 2, notoriously there is going to be wave 3.

kblsX0pY.png
puy83IE1.png

Although this still needs confirmation, this could also mean that the final low of BTC is already in. I found two ways to count it like 5 waves down of wave C are done. As haejin pointed out, the form and fit would be bad, but who cares? Altcoins are already screaming green.

If BTC does not look bearish tomorrow, I will invest all the funds I saved for this occasion. That might be a little late, but I am better late than sorry.

image (5).png
If you think this to be useful information:
DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif
image (5).png
Feel free to use and share my charts, but please mention me, @ew-and-patterns as the author. Otherwise it is considered plagiarism and I will flag you and advise my friends to do the same.
image (5).png
MUST READ!
DISCLAIMER: This post / analysis serves general information purposes only. I am not, and never will be a financial adviser. The material in this post does not constitute any trading advice whatsoever. This is just the way I see the charts and what my trading ideas (from my personal experiences) are. I use chart pattern and Elliott Wave analysis for my trading ideas.
For full disclosure: The author of this post is holding positions in this market at the time of this post. Please conduct your own due diligence, if you plan to copy anyones investment decisions!
If you make any trades or investments after reading this post, it is completely in your own responsibility. I am not responsible for any of your losses. By reading this post you acknowledge and accept to never hold me accountable for any of your losses.

Please consider leaving a comment, like or resteem, if this post entertained you or helped you see things differently...

Have a nice day :-)

Sort:  

According to this chart... #Ripple is going to be $16 by the end of February! $XRP #CryptoCurrency #BUYDIPS
DT1QzAhX4AAWGWG.jpg

That is some prediction!

What if Steem would go +1096% in 6 weeks?

Ripple is the most centralised and commercially viable crypto at present. It is not a true crypto in that sense. I agree that it has a great future ahead and 2018 should see the price continue to explode!!

Xrp is my first choice!!

in crypto currencies 'world the price evolution is unpredictable, so the chart analysis becomes a little bit useless, what makes people gaining from crypto is the bullish pattern, so in my point of view, what make more sens is analyzing the marketcap https://steemit.com/crypto/@mhi/coinmarketcap-analysis

I think Ripple will have a great future because his strategy is good in the digital currency world @ew-and-patterns

Price for ripple will continue to grow as banks realize their profits from using the ripple technology.

Does this mean you missed tthe dip as you said yesterday that 0.618% retracement was at $7500 and your buy zone was $6000 to $8000 for BTC ?

Yes, it is possible that I missed it. If tomorrow is all green again, there won't be a new low incoming.

ok thanks my friend. what is your thoughts on how long wave 3 is likely to take to top - i have a feeling it might be quite quick ?

Interesting you think dip is done and explosion next? Philip thinks we are going down if BTC does not break above 12.5k or so. It has not. Haejin have a couple of numbers had to be hit, did not hit, otherwise BTC still had another dip. Goldbug also thinks another way down. You think if market green tomorrow you think it will start going up and fast?

did I understand you. Assume tomorrow is European AM time. Cheers

European pm time. I don't think it will go fast. They don't want too much winners, so they are likely to play it slow and boring, until wave 1 and 2 are done.

I'm expecting Bitcoin to mainly pause for this month and Altcoins going up, moderately and with lower tempo than before though, after this big panic sell off. I suppose, a lot of new potential investors are standing on the sidelines right now, unsuccessfully waiting for a lower Low than two days ago or seeking their entry point based on the first signs of volume-support.

If I were to buy, I would buy now.

This is great news and I hope it rings true in the weeks ahead!

Hey there, what do you think of this about BTC? I think everyone's getting a little bit too excited atm:

none

five waves for a is not an abcde triangle. Lets wait for tomorrows price action, this can be a lot of things right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76