PRAYER OF A SINNER MAN.

in #xpency7 years ago

PRAYER OF A SINNER-MAN
O Lord you know,
I’m but a sinner-man;
Weakness fills my censer,
Feebleness is my tongue,
I shiver before the nations
I tremble before the terrors.
Though You fill me with fire,
I spew more filth than fire
Though you fill me with power
I wallow, I shrink, I cower.
I betray your strength.

O Lord You know
The detail of my struggles,
My constant collapsings
The arrogance of my zeal
My best spoilt by my ‘self.’
The many times I think of power,
When I should think of service,
And how in this, O Lord
I am more stupid than sinful!

O Lord you know:
The hostility of the world;
Its judgments hard and harsh,
its spirit crushing jails.
You received its lashes too
And mine, no matter how many,
Are nothing compared to yours.

Yet, O Lord I know:
I am but your man
I'm nothing, but your man.
Though I fail to measure up,
I am still you man.
Though I’m never good enough,
And no matter how hard I try,
I can never try enough
I am still your man.
And thankfully, I know,
I need never be enough.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58921.34
ETH 2593.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43