VYPS Dev Blog - 08.21.18

in #xmr6 years ago (edited)

I'm not much for social media but did want to say a few things...

As it turns out that people other than myself and Monroe are using the VY256 miner option in the VYPS plugin, I am working on putting a backup server up and then shift the server slowly over to it as there is no reason to run it and the WHM on the same server.

That said... I am never running out of things to work on.

I'm thinking of just having a shortcode option to switch from back up to dev in case there is an outage or how the PHP check to see if server up and auto switch (maybe the shortcode defaults to auto switching or you can make it stick to a particular server).

Currently, Monroe is working on fixing the server pool issue as although Monero Ocean is great, it's the only one that works currently and I don't want to restrict people that.

So... Some plans for the plugin and the VY256 miner:

  1. Backup server with failover
  2. Other pools
  3. MSR support (I want this personally)
  4. More miner graphics (if artist gets time)
  5. Proof of concept sites for the VYPS game (I already registered warcomlex.games)
  6. And lots of things on the list... I am not done.

Anyways... I did put up a proof of concept for a straight up mine to pay site at: https://cultbasilisk.com/content-store/

Which uses content I had organized and commissioned with a comic project which can now be bough through browser mining.

As always here is the plugin if you wish to use browser miner on your own site (with consent! but Vy256 doesn't get blocked by uBlock, Brave, or Malwarebytes):

https://www.vidyen.com/vyps-plugins/

Thanks!

-Felty

vyworker_small.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66