Going to a Xmas Party

in #xmas6 years ago

This year I am not really looking forward to Xmas. I am in general not the biggest fan of the season and tradition.

But this year in particular, I would prefer much more to stay by myself and work. There are a few business meetings and tons of family events coming up in the following weeks.

As a crypto bull this has obviously not been the most successful year for me, so my tendency in situations like these is to cave and work vs spending time socializing with many people.

But this is the norm and everyone is excited about it.

Today I am accompanying my wife to a social event or Xmas party.

Let the party begin.

Sort:  

me too, not the biggest Christmas fan at all. There is much more things that are important

But this year in particular, I would prefer much more to stay by myself and work.

I'm like this every single year.

situations like these is to cave and work vs spending time socializing with many people.

Worst part (at least for me) is people who have traditional jobs asking what happened to my money. But at least every season and tradition tends to come with nice food. Food is always nice to have :-)

if you are not enjoying your life is it one worth living :)

Oh i love life, just not xmas and most family traditions.

Hah you're partying and steem-bounty seems not to work :D I'm getting 404 in the console when I press POST button :D

Edit: It worked. It seemed the brave browser cached my picture and it looked like I was logged in. But actually wasn't :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48