A Steem Christmas Gift

in #xmas7 years ago (edited)

Christmas 2014, and again in 2015, I gave out paper wallets with €20 worth of Bitcoin to a few friends and family. Most of those were sold in 2017 for great profit. My parents recently found two of them which they sold for €780 each! Some still have them and some may be lost with much regret...

I actually recommended against giving this style of gift, but I can be a massive hypocrite.

In light of the success of those presents, I am planning a repeat this weekend with Steem. My friends are having a Xmas dinner/get-together on Saturday and I will have one of these for each:

A Christmas card, big whoop... There's a little more to it on the inside:

Each account will be filled with €20 of Steem Power. There will be 16 in total, it's a little bit expensive for me to give out so many, but worth it I think. My hope is that these gifts will turn out even better financially than the Bitcoin wallets, and maybe I'll finally get some of them onto Steemit :-D


Please consider voting for me as witness!

Sort:  

Great x-mas card to store. Better than any lottery ticket. Well done.

Great idea if you ask me. They should have a steemy christmas. The christmas cards are lovely too. You have good eyes for good stuffs I must say to you.

Well done.

You are so thoughtful! Wish I receive gifts like these!
Don't forget sharing is caring! cheers @demotruk!

Guau i do not imagine this kind of gift but do you give me a great idea it is a great present for christmast, good for your family which receiving the steem power gift card.
Merry Christmas coming soon.
Best regard @galberto

Fantastic idea!

I've given lottery tickets in birthday cards before, but the bitcoin was genius!

I hope the Steem wallets prove to be great incentives too! Well thought!

For me my gift is explaining to my people the beauty,love and potential of Steemit...

aawww so sweet!!!

wow! sharing truly means loving :)
happy holidays! :)

Scanned the QR code just in case there would be a hidden gift :). Great idea for a gift this year! I gave my niece 20 euro BTC 2 years ago. She doesn't know but I'm hoping she will be very happy with it later in life.

Some things can hide in plain sight.

your post is very interesting, I like your post, because it can add insight to me, hopefully in the future can provide better postings, so I can know many things in my life, thank you very much. and also hopefully useful for other stemit friends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83