Stellar XLM / BTC Technical Analysis May 15, 2018

in #xlm6 years ago

Stellar XLM / BTC Technical Analysis May 15, 2018

As with many cryptos right now, Stellar Lumens (XLM) is in a short term corrective phase. It looks like we have just completed the B wave (cyan) and have begun the C wave. Since the A wave reached the .5 fib retracement, I expect the C wave to reach between the .618 and .65 fib zone (the golden pocket).

XLMBTC 5-15-18.png

As always, I ladder in my buys and sells so that I Dollar cost average and am not gambling on projections. It's a matter of statistical odds and using them to your advantage.

Long Term View

Longer term I see us entering the 3rd wave (Yellow line) late this month (May) or early June. Then we should see strong impulsive moves toward the 0.000075 mark (1.618 fib) through mid July. Then a corrective phase (wave 4) to approximately the 0.5 fib level of wave 3.

XLMBTC2 5-15-18.png

Then on to the 5th wave with a target of 0.00009802 Satoshis around the latter half of the year. I will ladder in some sells toward the upper end of the 5th wave. Where the green box is. Roughly between .00008 and .0001 Satoshis.

Note: If I'm long term investing in a coin I will hold a portion (10 - 25%), preferably in secure storage without trading them.

Disclaimer: This is my personal technical analysis. You should not trade cryptocurrencies without taking full responsibility for your own decisions. I will NOT be responsible for any loses you may have incurred based on my TA. Responsible money allocation is key to not gambling all your investments on one or a few trades. I am now a professional trader but am still learning the hard knocks and realities of swing trading full time. I take responsibility from my own decisions, so should you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66552.34
ETH 3451.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65