Im giving away XLM to one of you! Just answer this question!

in #xlm7 years ago

At first I was very excited to learn about Steemit... I have a 25K subscriber following, on my crazy conspiracy theory Youtube channel JonExArmy.... I assumed that Steemit would be similar.... I assumed that it would be a quick and easy proccess to gather a large following here.... And its not, Its alot of work!
I also have a fear that most Steemit users are making content just to earn money... and not truly using Steemit because they enjoy the platform. Please dont take offense to this... I am very new and would love to hear your thoughts?

Question:
Do you use Steemit because you enjoy or the platform, or are you just trying to earn free crypto?

So in my hopes to try and build a Steemit audience quicker please answer the above question, and also put your XLM wallet address in your awnser, because I will pick someone to give some free XLM!! All I ask is that you follow me, and if you like this post, upvote it.
JonExArmy

Sort:  

I joined Steemit to upvote my favorite content producers I was already consuming on Youtube, and prefer to comment and interact with them on Steemit vs Youtube.

I have tried producing content, but honestly 90% of the limited views I have gotten were probably from me. I don't know if its possible to grow without using bots, which is a little discouraging.

I agree.... i think i need to spend a few grand on steem/steem power and upvote myself to even get anyone to see the content... which im not going to do

Honestly I thought you would have a much easier time. I would either upload your videos you create on Youtube to DTube and mention to your YT followers to come over and check it out. Or post links to your Youtube videos here and drive the conversation to Steemit vs YT. As you grow your Steemit account you can reward your followers with upvotes! I am only here because the Cryptoverse mentioned to come over to steemit to join the conversation, I always considered YT comments to be a wasteland.

Feel free to stay steemit community follow me for auto response from me

I think people like social networks and love money.. steemit is a good compromise for all users, and promote mutual aid. This is the beginning of a new era, name decentralization.
adresse XLM
GAHK7EEG2WWHVKDNT4CEQFZGKF2LGDSW2IVM4S5DP42RBW3K6BTODB4A
Code MEMO
1012526424

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55216.42
ETH 2325.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33