The Power of (Steemit) Community 💪17 SBD raised for @mammasitta💪 Die Kraft der (Steemit) Gemeinschaft 🌟🌟

in #x-mas7 years ago (edited)

I´m overwhelmed, and that´s an understatement! :D
The goal was to collect 10-15 SBD for @mammasitta´s x-mas present, that she wished for in a posting here on Steemit.
Now we collected 16,983 SBD within 48 hours having an average value of 11,5 USD = 195 USD total!
And that is not the first time the Steemit Community shows it´s generosity! I remember very well, when I joined this beautiful platform, a fellow Steemit member needed to have an operation and raised several 100 Dollars with his post.
Then, just a few weeks ago, a fellow #deutsch community member called for help, because one of his children had to stay in the hospital for quite a while. Back then we collected 95 SBD plus 93 STEEM - unfortunately it was before the rise of the SBD ;)
https://steemit.com/charity/@flurgx/charity-tuesday-payout-carried-out-95-sbd-93-steem-collected-by-you-sent-to-alex-vegi-eng-ger
And now the Steemit community showes again how easily wishes can be realised!
I love it!
Thank you, ALL OF YOU! For showing me the power of community
I ordered @mammasitta´s present yesterday, she should get it before Christmas!

Remember: Giving is more blessed than receiving!


Ich bin überwältigt, und das ist noch untertrieben :D Ziel war es 10-15 SBD für @mammasitta´s Weihnachtsgeschenk zu sammeln, welches sie sich in einem ihrer letzten Postings hier auf Steemit gewunschen hat. Wir haben mittlerweile 16,983 SBD gesammelt, innerhalb von 48 Stunden, mit einem SBD Wert von derzeit 11,5 USD kommen wir auf 195 USD gesamt! WOW Und das ist nicht das erste mal, dass die Steemit Community ihre Großzügigkeit beweist. Ich kann mich noch erinnern, als ich mich auf dieser wunderschönen Plattform angemeldet habe, hat ein Steemianer, welcher eine Operation benötigte mehrere 100 Dollar in einem Posting gesammelt. Und vor wenigen wochen war es @alex.vegi der einen Hilferuf an die #deutsch Community aussprach, und wir haben in Kürze 95 SBD *plus* 93 STEEM gesammelt - leider war das kurz vor dem wundersamen Anstieg des SBD ;) https://steemit.com/charity/@flurgx/charity-tuesday-payout-carried-out-95-sbd-93-steem-collected-by-you-sent-to-alex-vegi-eng-ger Und nun beweist die Steemit Community ein weiteres Mal ihre Einzigartigkeit! Das taugt mir schwer :) Danke Euch allen für Euren Beitrag! **Danke, dass ihr mir ein weiteres mal die Kraft der Gemeinschaft gezeigt habt** Ich habe @mammasitta´s Geschenk gestern bereits bestellt! Sie sollte es vor Weihnachten erhalten!

Bedenke: Geben ist seeliger als nehmen!



After getting the final amount to be paid in Euro, I´ll send the exceeding Euros to a "X-Mas instead" initiative by a non-profit organisation here in Austria where they buy seeds for farmers in Ethiopia! Link to German-Site: X-Mas instead initiative


Nachdem ich die endgültige Rechnung in Euro bekommen habe, werde ich die überschüssigen Euros an die "Weihnachten Anstatt Aktion" des Entwicklungshilfeklubs spenden. Da wird 2017 Saatgut für Bauern in Äthiopien gekauft! Link zur Weihnachten Anstatt Aktion

These are the contributors - Das sind die Beitragenden

1 SBD from @flurgx
1 SBD from @bypaul
1 SBD from @vieanna
0.983 SBD from @crypto-bird
1 SBD from @reconnectnature
1 SBD from @theaustrianguy
1 SBD from @physalis
2 SBD from @akashas
0.3 SBD from @infinitelearning
1 SBD from @nicoletta
1 SBD from @ennosan
1 SBD from @komischername
1 SBD from @sonci
1 SBD from @sciencevienna
1 SBD from @redpalestino
1.75 SBD from @reiseamateur

Sort:  

I said it before that “overwhelmed” is an understatement.
I am truly speechless and so thankful to know all of you!
Thank YOU so so much!
Danke schoen!
You really made me damn happy!
This gesture and Community Spirit goes beyond what I experienced in recent times since I had to relocate back to Vienna. It’s not been easy but your warm Welcome makes me smile through the cold winter Days.
This “funky” present for my new walls and home will be a reminder forever, what kindness means!
💜💜💜

Thx to your joy I re-membered how beautiful it is to give! I hope everyone from the list above has the same feeling of openess and wideness and abundance as I have. And because it´s so much "fun" I decided to give a gift to another Steemian of my choice, this time paid by whatever (eventually me) :D
Hope this will work out! Enjoy the day, I´ll send you the tracking link ;)

I remembered how good it feels to be appreciated and “given” a gift from everybody’s hearts. I am much better in giving but not so great in asking and receiving.
Ich hoffe Du weißt was ich damit meine. I asked but it was more like a joke and I felt a bit ashamed how I did it right after. Maybe I never thought that somebody would pick up my wish.

I also remembered that sniffing coke from someone’s bootie is NOT the way to go. Hahhaaa! 🙈🙉🙊
I will not explain that part in details.......

You are deserving of it my friend. You are a beautiful one with lovely soul. We all love you.

Thank you so much @gloglo my love sent to Nigeria and hugs for you! 🙏

Hahaha take this 💐💐🌷🤗🤗

Self voted for visibility dass ihr alle mein Danke schoen auch sehen koennt 💕🐬

Es freut mich sehr das wir es geschafft haben. Wir sehen uns beim Stammtisch. Wünsch euch allen noch eine schöne Woche :)

Hammer! :D

💗

Grandiose Aktion für eine grandiose Person. Leiwand!

uh yeah freut mich das, dass so gut geklappt hat :)

zeigt echt wieder mal wie großartig die Community hier ist :)

💗

Großartig, dass es in so kurzer Zeit geklappt hat, einem lieben Menschen eine Freude zu bereiten :)

Danke @flurgx für deine Initiative!

💗 wirklich unglaublich !

Great initiative ...It's a "law of the universe" that people who are giving, helpful, and generous to others, will indeed get back much more. upvoted and resteemed

Große Initiative ... Es ist ein "Gesetz des Universums", dass Menschen geben, hilfsbereit und großzügig zu anderen. Upvoted und Resisted

Wow this is really great love oozing from you guys. On behalf of @mammasitta I want to thank you for being generous.

She is a wonderful friend of mine and I love her. Thank you dear community. Love you all.

I 💜💕💗 you more Gloria, my distant but yet so close friend I met on steemit. Isn’t it amazing how this @steemit Community connect All dots worldwide?

Yes even more than we expect it to. I can't imagine not being here. It is too good to be true.

@flurgx you are a STAR with a big heart! Thank you for this generous initiative! #ThePowerOfSteemit indeed!

really great work..super

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80