Wysker app review

in #wysker6 years ago (edited)

What is Wysker and what does it have to offer?
Wysker is a new blockchain powered shopping app which got released on 5th February 2018. Use wysker to discover new products faster than ever before while earning wys tokens along the way. The Wysker tokens can later be exchanged for discounts when you want to buy something.

With Wysker you can view up to 20 items per second, you select the speed yourself with an inbuilt joystick. It offers products from 20 different categories, 500 unique online shops and more than 300 000 items. You will earn Wysker tokens for downloading, sharing, and using the app. Wysker also let you save your favorite items.

My thougts about the Wysker app
I have used the last two days to test the app and there are many things I really like and a few improvements that can be made.

The possibility to discover new items in a very fast way is what I like the most. With the use of the joystick I can easily browse through items, switch to the next or last category, and adjust the speed. If I find something I want to take a closer look at, I just drop the joystick and swipe manually to the left or right. To buy I simply just double-tap the item and I'm forwarded to the shop.

A lot of items I like and have discovered through the app is items I never would have searched for otherwise. Shops like Hennes & Mauritz available in the app surprised me in a positive way, and other great shops are also included, and more shops and items are added continuously. The way to search, shop by category, by gender, and discovery is very good. The possibility to add items to favorites and later browse through them is a must have and I am glad they added it.

A short demo video of how Wysker works can be watched here:
[

](Wysker app - Demo)

What I feel are missing
I think they need to add some functionality before the app will be close to perfect. I am missing the possibility to filter products by brand, price, colors, country and more, but I have been told that they will use the next versions to listen to the feedback and add new functionality along the way. A zoom functionality to closer look at the items details would be a nice feature to add.

On my Huawei phone I had some issues with the speed. When using the joystick it is a bit laggy, but I can still enjoy the app. Regarding Wysker this is something they are aware of and will fix as soon as possible. The issue is something that only appears on some of Huawei's phones.

Upcoming features currently under development and scheduled for 2018

  • Personal data vault
  • The speed will be improved for slow connections
  • Speed adjustment slider
  • Import of ERC20 wallet
  • Optimized experience for tablet users


Price: Free
Available on: Android and iOS
Version tested:1.0.36


Conclusion
The app is great and has a very big potential. It still has a few bugs and things to improve, but this is an app I feel can be the next SnapChat, Tinder, etc. The fact the app is free and you even can earn Wysker tokens which can be exchanged for discounts is a huge bonus. I tested the first version availabe and expect many improvements in the next coming weeks.

Rating 8/10








Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50