You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 9/11/2001 Where were you when you first heard about the attacks that occurred on that day?

in #wwyw8 years ago

I was a senior in high school and had already signed up with the Marines, waiting to go to boot camp after graduation. I'm kind of a news junkie so I already knew who Osama Bin Laden was and all about Al Qaeda. I turned on tv while getting ready for school and the first tower was just hit. My first thought was "they got us." I knew exactly who did it, or at least thought I did.

My buddy Mike was coming to pick me up for school, he signed up for the Marines too. He pulled up, we looked at each other and both knew we were going to war and this shit was for real.

Sort:  

Wow! That must have been pretty intense, not yet being a member of the Marines, but being enlisted and knowing that you are pretty much guaranteed to be going into action. I can't imagine that. Thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68338.18
ETH 2645.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69