Introducing The All New :: "W.W.'s TOP 5 PHOTOS OF STEEMIT" :: 001

in #wwtop5pix7 years ago (edited)

Starting with this post, I'm going to start featuring what I'm calling "W.W.'s Top 5 Photos of Steemit" that I will choose from the posts I see in the photography tag.

Aside from the standard "photography" tag, no special tags are required when posting your image. Just post as you normally would, and I will peruse the photography tag personally and curate my favorites. HOWEVER, you're welcome to add the tag #wwtop5pix if you want to increase your visibility with me. ;-)

This is not a contest. It is merely my own subjective opinion; a collection of images that speak to me the loudest. The only requirement I have is that they must be original photographs that you created.

My choices will be backed by 20 years experience in photography, Photoshop, videography, and graphic design. I worked for about 2.5 years as a salesman in a camera store between 1999 and 2001, as a graphic technician at a professional imaging lab for over 5 years, and I've bee

Sort:  

Thank you so much for featuring my post and the great write up, it’s always so good to see what others think of my work and other people’s work when they first view it! Great to be fautured on your post and a fantastic collection of images from the other phographers you have selected, thanks again!

From a photographer to a photographer: I love everything in the post, from the attitude to the fact there are no images in it :). But the beautiful description "makes" the photo and makes us go in search of them immediately, more than if the image itself was there... :). Thanks a lot for selecting my photo, I feel honored and happy. Cheers!

This sounds great. I'm an amateur photographer who is new to Steemit, and in addition to sharing my own images, I want to follow talented photographers who can inspire me to become better. There is definitely talent here, but I have noticed that a LOT of good photographs are overlooked due to the volume of content under the photography tag. I was initially shocked to see people with high reputation scores sharing photos in the various contests that they admittedly "found on the internet", but I guess that is the nature of the monetary incentive structure. Hopefully it will change as the platform matures.

Anyway, I will be watching, and using, your #wwtop5pix and I am looking forward to finding talented photographers to follow through it. Thanks for the effort.

So pleasant to find my nickname here in this post :) Thanks! All the photos that you have picked up are very nice!

I agree, you have picked up wonderful photos and thank you for support )

Great initiative, looking forward to viewing your picks!

Very nice, I'll try to support this with my votes. Already found some excellent photographers thank's to this post, keep a good work!

Very good article !

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Winston Wolfe from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30