Smackdown 30th January 2018 - Thoughts

in #wwe7 years ago

SDL_cover_411.0.jpg

*This will probably only make sense if you've already seen this week's smackdown -

I'm just going to write my thoughts down here as I watch this week's episode

What the hell is that with the ROCKSTAR text across the screen during Shinsuke's entrance

Looks like Naka isn't picking Lesnar

Macho Fan in the crowd

Little Kid with some dope dreads

Shame we're not getting that tag team match tonight....

Ooooooooooooo.... I hope Rusev wins this. Should be a good match

I'm upset its the total divas finale tomorrow.....

Booty o's are back!!!!

I wish they showed Rusev's entrance

Zack Ryder is the only one that doesn't have a friend

YES BRYAN!!!!

Good Main Event.... Why are they showing us so much backstage instead of the US No 1 Contender match that should've started.

Kevin knew Bryan was going to say

What was that shouting we heard - sounded like someone was cutting a promo

Here we go.... Jinder isn't a terrible wrestler.

Are they just not going to address the fact that Ziggler was in the rumble?

MOJO RILEY?

Bobby Roode isn't good on commentary

RUSEV DAY!!!!!

Good call ref - Too much nonsense ringside

even things up for Ryder

Rusev taps out Kofi - I'm Happy!!!!!

Next week Rusev regains the US title!!!!!

They've clearly employed someone new at WWE who's learned how to use the text graphics

They look a bit ropey though

BREEZANGO

I remember how dominant Konnor and Victor were in NXT.

Also Tyler - Tyler can go, his match with Liger was insane - and now he does comedy spots. Still thoroughly entertaining

I'm interested in them vs Gable and Benjamin though

Who are the Usos facing?

ENOUGH WITH THE FUCKING GRAPHICS!!!!!!!!!!

LOCKDOWN

Uso's letting me know it's OK if my life is a struggle....awwww.... You guys!!!!

They aren't the best tag team in the WWE - close. But you know.......

THE BLUDGEONS ARE HERE!!!!

Not sure about how flattering this new gear is to Harper

I absolutely love jobbers

This looks painful - Bludgeons destroying jobbers is a beautiful thing to watch

That long haired fan that is always there is in a Tyler t shirt - Good on him

What is Bryan doing with this top 10? And the graphics.....
Ok, this seems interesting

Poor Ty Dillinger

Now he's gonna get his ass beat by Corbin

It's gonna be Charlotte vs Rousey innit......?

Doesn't Charlotte have any mates? Why isn't anyone saving her?

Now that fan has put his jacket and sunglasses on -

OOOOH CASH IN!!!!!!!

NICE CASH IN ATTEMPT!!!
I enjoyed that

Shinsuke is doing the secret

I'M GONNA BEAT YOU AT WRESTLEMANIA

Renee is dressed like a ref

Corbin's gonna destroy Dillinger

I like how Corbin always waves off the crowd as he comes to the ring

I love that thing Corbin does where he runs out the ring and back in to clothesline

Ty's hair is too floppy

Chokeslam backbreaker

End of Days looks so bad boy

Bob RooD!!!!!
RUSEV MATCHKA

Nice Calendar work by Bobby

Breezango won't win this, i wish they would.....

Nice Finish to the match though, even though......

Benjamin and Gable do work well together

MAIN EVENT TIME!!!!!

Really fucking wish the Wrestlemania song wasn't fucking Kid Rock

CUDDLE BLOCK!!!!

Sami screwing Kevin?

Oooh

Kevin should leave too

Sami's back

This match is absolute quality...

Sami's leaving again :(

Would've been great if Kevin just won it there

Kevin's getting a knee in the face

Great match - Good Smackdown

I'd take Zayn/Nakamura at Mania to be fair.......

Sort:  

So glad somebody else heard the shouting during the Zayne/Owens Daniel Bryant segment. I thought I was imagining things! I listened to the Wade Keller podcast review and did a quick google search and it didn't come up, this is the first I've heard anybody else mention it. Glad to know I'm not crazy lol

Yeah, I suspect it must've been the wrestlers in the ring shouting at the crowd.

I do find smackdown an easier watch

probably as it's shorter

I'm so upset Booker is gone from RAW

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62974.52
ETH 2679.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55