FOUR Of My Royal Rumble 2019 Predictions Came True…

in #wwe6 years ago

For the last few years I have predicted the Royal Rumble surprise entrants, mainly for fun. So imagine my surprise when out of the two Royal Rumbles in 2019 four of my predictions came true! Here are the four that came out:

Jeff Jarrett

Double J was number two! I was sitting at home with a huge smile on my face already. If I had predicted no one else then I would have been happy. Everyone looked stunned to see him. However after a while I checked frantically to see if I had chosen him for last year’s rumble and not this one, but luckily I had chosen him for this one. It would have been annoying if I hadn’t…

Kacy Catanzaro

Over to the women’s rumble and Kacy Catanzaro came out at number 19. For me this made perfect sense, as the rumble was an ideal place for Kacy to showcase her talent to the world before going back down to NXT for more training. This was the only prediction that I was correct with in the women’s rumble, but one out of four wasn’t bad…

Pete Dunne

Johnny Gargano came in at number 6, and I assumed that I wasn’t going to get any more NXT picks. I hadn’t called Gargano because it seemed too obvious, but when he came in I wondered if I’d talked myself out of the pick and stared angrily at no one in particular. Then Pete Dunne came in at number 18. Definitely deserved, but instead of celebrating picking a correct entry I was hoping to get the full house and have Ricochet come in next. If that happened I would have wondered if someone at WWE took a look at my picks and thought it was a good idea. It wasn’t to be I’m afraid, but instead they brought out someone else from NXT who I predicted:

Aleister Black

The kicking Dutchman. After Andrade and Apollo Crews (both incredible wrestlers by the way…) came out at 19 and 20 respectively, the artist formerly known as Tommy End came out at 21. By now I had a stupid grin on my face, and all I needed was Pentagon Jr to come out and I would have definitely wrote to WWE asking for a job with their creative team. Unfortunately that didn’t happen, but four picks isn’t a bad effort.
.

The Steemit link to my predictions (made in early November of last year) is below:

https://steemit.com/wrestling/@lewisjfclarke/20-possible-surprise-entrants-for-the-2019-men-s-and-women-s-royal-rumble-matches

I also thought I had picked Maria Kanellis, but turns out I hadn’t in the end so I couldn’t claim it. Still, four isn’t bad…

Did you enjoy the Royal Rumbles? And Who did you have as surprise picks?

.

21458400_10155784963337147_1736976190_o.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49