WWE Tables, Ladders & Chairs 2016: A Mark's Two Cents

in #wwe8 years ago

First thing's first... I am very happy for Peter Rosenberg making it to a WWE kick-off show. I'm a big fan and, as a white hip-hop head who also breathes wrasslin', I've always been able to relate to him.

With that said, let's jump right into these predictions!


Chairs Match: Kalisto vs. Baron Corbin

*sigh* Look, I could give a fuck less about this feud, man. Kalisto, I guess.


No Disqualification Match: Carmella vs. Nikki Bella

I'm pulling for Carmella to win this match, mostly because she has potential to be a very prominent heel in the Smackdown Women's division. I'll go out further on this limb and say that Carmella could win in convincing fashion. That's not to say Nikki shouldn't put up a fight, though; having Nikki leave it all out there and still lose, as well as Carmella still defeating one of the most popular women in WWE despite Nikki's absolute best efforts, makes both ladies look like a million bucks. Might as well make both of them out to be top contenders for Smackdown's Women's Championship, right?


Smackdown Tag Team Championship Match: Heath Slater (c) & Rhyno (c) vs. Randy Orton & Bray Wyatt

I've enjoyed most of the "I'VE GOT KIYUDS" era, but building up the greatness that can be The Wyatt Family again is crucial. I'm predicting that Randy and Bray will mop the floor with Heath and Rhyno. From there, I'd actually have Randy and Bray keep the belts for a decent few months. Eventually, I'd get the WWE Championship involved and have that lead to the big one-on-one match where Bray wins, either retaining or winning the title from Randy.


Ladder Match For The Intercontinental Championship: Dolph Ziggler vs. The Miz (c)

This one is tricky... to me, WWE attempting to bring Dolph back up to where he deserves to be hasn't really felt like anything noteworthy. The crowd loves watching him wrestle, but that goes without saying. I'd have Miz win via a dusty finish and finally let both of these guys move on to something new. A "main-event" feud outside of the title picture for a heel Ziggler could be interesting, such as encounters with Cena. As far as The Miz goes, I almost like the idea of a short-term, Champion-against-Champion feud with AJ Styles before the alleged AJ/Undertaker feud kicks into high-gear.


Tables Match For The Smackdown Women's Championship: Becky Lynch (c) vs Alexa Bliss

Simple; give these two about 15 minutes and have Alexa come up just a little short in order to let the fans know that she has Becky's number.  That way, she doesn't necessarily get put on the backburner while Carmella or Nikki Bella step up to face Becky one-on-one at future PPV's. A feud with Naomi could give Alexa something to do after this Tables match.


Tables, Ladders & Chairs Match For The WWE Championship: Dean Ambrose vs. AJ Styles (c)

I am so excited to see what AJ is going to pull out for this match tonight. I can only imagine the bumps he'll take and the spots he'll have in store for us. I'm also anticipating some crazy spots at Dean's expense, as well. One of the things I love the most about the rise of guys like AJ/Rollins/Owens/Zayn is that these world-class athletes competing in these hardcore matches always makes me wonder if we'll see a new classic that'll go down in history, you know? I just imagine these young men being let loose and defying the laws of physics with the kind of shit they can do with ladders, tables or cages. Can you tell I'm looking forward to this match?

As obvious as it is, I'm predicting that James Ellsworth getting involved in some fashion will inadvertently (?) cost Dean Ambrose the WWE Championship. From there, Dean destroys Ellsworth, indicating a heel turn. Babyface Dean puts me to sleep, but a heel Lunatic Fringe? NOW YOU'RE TALKING, BOSS.

It may be unlikely, but I do not think an appearance from The Undertaker is completely out of the question. Going off of what happened at Survivor Series, it would make the most sense for him to target Dean before he clears the path for a WWE Championship match with AJ Styles.


Do you agree with my two cents on TLC 2016? Feel free to leave feedback in a response down below!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59626.66
ETH 2519.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43