You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why 22.5 Witty??? Why? 🤔

in #wtiness4 years ago (edited)

I feel you. I'm kind of the same, but opposite. I kind of happened to come back on the scene after Sun had already bought Steemit. So I don't really have much to say about the buzz going on before the hardfork, but the explanation seemed to make sense even if it were a bit overboard in my opinion. I think had Justin Sun engaged us at that point, things would have been different. But that didn't happen so here we are.

I do think that had the soft fork not happened, right or wrong, Steem would be very close to being Tron right now. I think he had immediate plans to token swap. That's why the public Tron accounts acted immediately to direct it. They didn't act without direction. The SF threw a monkey wrench into that.

I think Ned sold him on the idea that he would be able to control the blockchain and do whatever he wanted with it. It's clear from his talks though that he didn't understand what Steem was. So maybe he has learned a lot from that and hopefully he will wait at least 6 months, now that he has something to prove.

The abuse that we allow to happen here has always been a sticking point to me. I wish I could say it was only on the part of whales, but I can't. THE truth is that very few here are willing to step in when they know they are over powered. So what someone's whole persona is getting decimated. I feel bad about it, but if I do anything, I'll be next. I see it will remain the same with Justin Sun. It's just a matter of who is doing the abusing.

I'll be migrating mostly to Hive. I'll still support the fam here...especially since Gina still notifies me when you jokers make a post, but I like the idea of starting the culture off with decentralization. This debate has opened the eyes of many regarding the failings of Steem which include the issues you brought up. I think we will have a better chance to build something different and unique over there. I'll probably keep what I've got powered up here, but I'll ship out my liquid for #Hive.

Some say @Dan is interested in buying back Steemit inc. If that's the case I'd be all in again depending on how much progress we've made over there.

Sort:  

Rumors have many a truth contained within them. It'll be funny if that happens and a flock of people come back over here😆

Gotta love Gina! I imagine there will be a similar discord botty botty soon enough. I'll need it😜

Yes. Also that altyes app. It will take off.

Yes, which is the biggest reason I'm still here. Checkers and chess and all that jazz😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63