Succulents

in #wrting6 years ago (edited)

What kind of plants do you like? For those that gravitate towards our photosynthetic friends there are so many species in the plant kingdom there surely is one that you enjoy more than others. Over the years working with plants I have found my favorite, it’s succulents.
220px-Bryophyllum_daigremontianum_nahaufnahme2.jpg
Unsplash
There is this Pizza place in Lincoln that I frequent often the owner had a load of plants in his southern window for the winter time, I sat down waiting for my pizza I turned and saw this succulent plant that had little seedlings growing from the leaves how cool, the plant evolved it doesn’t seed, it propagates from dropping these little babies down on the ground around it. This particular plant is called “Mother of Thousands” is part of the Kalanchoe family. That’s what I am talking about amazing, nature never fails when it comes to amazing me.
1226171212_HDR.jpg
Seedlings from Piezanos Pizzeria in my greenhouse
When times of heaviness come over me, and I can’t afford the time for a massage I visit a greenhouse. The exchange of oxygen, the grounding effect, and the peace finds me once again....... I breathe and I’m ready to hit it again. I read not long ago on the net how if you take a snake plant or mother in law tongue and put it by your bed it increases humidity and promotes a good night sleep, as we all know the medicinal properties of plants and herbs, and when we visited the Amazon a native showed us the Drago tree which coagulated a cut almost instantly by applying it to the wound.
Enter into the world of plants, and you will find a fascinating place where everything is alive, even the plants themselves become compost for the next generation. Start with small projects, study and learn from the lessons of nature and wisdom will be yours.johannes-hofmann-481578.jpg
unsplash

Enjoy

michael @nowianman

Sort:  

Gorgeous! I just made a couple succulent terrariums last week! They are currently in the care of my mother while Im on my bike tour in Cuba! Hope they make it!

just don't let them freeze

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89