Reading and writing fanfiction!

in #writting7 years ago

For those who may not know what fanfiction is, it is basically when the fans take their favorite characters, from movies, shows and/or literature, and write their own stories about them. There variety of genres is extensive and the imagination of the authors is limitless. The same can be said about about the wonderful world of literature in general, of course, but there is something about taking you favorite characters and doing whatever you want with them.

I first got into to reading fanfiction a few years ago during the last season of True Blood. My favorite characters had moved from loathing each other, to mutual respect, to a possibility of romance... and then they killed one of them off!

giphy-downsized-large.gif

I was going to insert some kind of fangirl rage picture, but I got distracted by the adorable cat gif. Anywho, before the final season aired, I spent the entire off season in fan forums looking for any type of spoilers that I could find. In my search, I came across a few post advertising updates to stories they had been writing about my favorite pairing. So I decided to check it out. This lead me to Fanfiction.net, where I ended up spending hours upon hours reading pretty much every single fic ever posted about my OTP (One true pairing). I was fascinated and in love with the site. To this day I still read stories daily. Shortly after True Blood went off the air, my love for the pairing died down and I had become obsessed with a new pair... Swan Queen; the pairing of characters Emma Swan and Reginas Mills/The Evil Queen from Once Upon a Time. My love with this pairing is slowly dwindling as well, however, I still enjoy reading Swan Queen stories.

Anyway, the reason I am telling you all of this is because I would love to post my writing on here for all to read, review, critique and, hopefully, enjoy. I wanted to start by posting one of the stories I have already written. I may change the anything linking the story to OUaT just to avoid any rights issues. I am not sure how that would work on this site. So before I post I will explain a few things to avoid people reading material that they may not agree with. I write short stories. One day I would love to focus on a much longer and in-depth plot and characters, but for now I am taking this time to practice and improve my writing. I write mainly lesbian fiction and they often include scenes that are NSFW. I will tag the chapters when necessary. I can't help it. I love a good plot, but I also love some good smut.

So, I will get to editing and posting and hopefully provide some decent entertainment =)

BTW, I reached 50 followers and I dont even know how! I hope I dont lose any =S

Sort:  

Just be sure if its naughty to put in the #NSFW tag or they will flag it.

Will do! It was also a habit to do so on the other site I posted on. I will also have reminders on each chapter letting people know that the story will have some chapters that are NSFW.

Look forward to your work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62153.21
ETH 2411.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64