ʟᴏsᴛ // ᴛʜᴇ ᴡᴏʀʟᴅ ɪs ᴡʀᴏɴɢ

in #writting6 years ago

I'm lost. Lost in my own world. My own magical world. World without prejudices, hate, discrimination, cruelty and all toxic things that the people in reality have imposed on each other. The reason why I got lost like that is because I couldn't live in my cruel reality. Reality in which real love, no matter if it's mother-daughter type of love, boyfriend-girlfriend, boyfriend-boyfriend etc., is hard to find. Reality in which people are so selfish all the time, so cruel, so disrespectful, full of hate that I couldn't take it anymore. I've been lost for so long that I'm afraid I'll soak completely in that world, which no matter how beautiful it's not real. And before I get lost forever I want to get out of there and face reality. Face it and try to change it, turn it into the magical perfect reality that I've been lost in. The world is wrong but it's only because of the people that live in it. If people's mindset changes, the world wouldn't be a scary place to live in but contrary it would be that wonderful world that most of us have created in our minds. The world is full of racists, rapists, pedophiles, psychopaths, homophobes, toxic people. Let's not allow to get lost completely so these people don't rule with our world and pass on their wrong thoughts. Because the world is as it is "thanks" to parents and teachers that teach their kids wrong which later teach their kids the same and so on, non logical, stupid thoughts are transmitted and that way the world is becoming more and more hateful and damaged. But there are open minded, woke people and I believe I'm one of them and I believe you can be and I believe that everyone can be with the right people by their side. I believe in this world so I suggest to believe, pray and hope together so we can also change the world for better together. But along with praying and hoping we must take actions as well. We need to speak up and try our best to help these people to get out of their toxic minds and be open minded instead, to change their way of thinking. However not all people can be changed, and the ones that can't, the ones that have done bad things oh well we need to put them to justice because right know fairness is hard to find. There are rapists, pedophiles, killers that get away with their crimes just because they are rich, white or "have people inside". Like whattt, doesn't it make you mad, doesn't it make you scream and fight for these people. That's why I don't wanna live in any fake magic perfect world but I wanna be strong, brave and fearless and speak up for what i believe in and create a real magic perfect world. I challenge all of you and i challenge myself to face reality and to fight it. The next time someone says something homophobic or racist, the next time you witness someone being bullied or sexually assaulted, the next time you see cuts on someone's hand or you notice someone being suicidal, don't be silent and say something, take action, speak up, help people!! But don't be rude, don't be like most of them, kill 'em with kindness and leave them speechless. Spread love, be kind & respectful and don't let them to get to your head.It's time for our dreams to become reality.It's time for our closeted thoughts to get out of our heads and spread around like hate has been spreading since the start of our lifetime. We've had enough of the hate era, let's start a new one, an era of love, respect and goodness

large (1).png

"The world will not be destroyed by those who do evil, but by those who watch them without doing anything "

  • Albert Einstein
    If you've come this far, thank you so much for taking your time to read this. I hope that now you'll take your time to do something about the things you believe in.

This is something different from my other articles that I wrote in an hour and I don't think it's that good but it's things that I wanted to say. There's actually SO MUCH more I want to say about these topics- equality, lgbtq, mental illness, racism, homophobia, empowerment etc., so I'll probably write more but idk I never feel confident to post my own writings. Can you message me and tell me your honest opinions about this? I'd really appreciate it.

English isn't my first language so I have to apologize if there are any mistakes, please message me & correct me if you notice something.

Also i have to address that I said that I'm lost in a perfect world but that's not that true because I overthink a lot, have bad thoughts and am very messed up person like have you seen my "sadness, anxiety, depression" collection, all that's there are my feelings and they're not perfect at all lol. Idk I just spilled my thoughts in one go and when I read it afterwards it seemed kinda wrong and hypocritical to say I'm lost in a perfect world because I'm not really. But I understand why I wrote it like that and I'm gonna try to explain, okay. I guess it's because it represents my dreams of perfect world that I sometimes like to believe is real and get lost in it and imagine myself in scenarios that consist of these dreams and that's why in the text I'm saying let's get out of our magic fake realities and make them real. The world i described in the text is something i wish was real. I wish people would accept people as they are, gay, bi, trans, black, white we're all human and we must learn how to help eachother. I myself have really low confidence but i always try to encourage others. I don't know if I explained myself good enough, I probably didn't but read the text, understand it in your way. I get that kind of lost to escape from my messed up thoughts that I also get lost into. So I'll probably write something about that kind of lost as well. Lol you probably don't care but I just had to say this.

Please don't copy my writings without giving me credit:)

Thank you for reading, I hope you're doing well

Sort:  

Congratulations @nancyortiz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by moisesgallo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51