Challenge "The thousand and one night" - BASES

in #writting6 years ago

Challenge "The thousand and one night"


I want today to be registered as the day I decided to start what seems to me one of the most demanding personal challenges that I have imposed on myself: The thousand and one nights of stories. That's why I write this post, that more than being a post anyone is a public commitment

Let's be precise, what am I talking about?

I explain: Some time ago (approximately six years), I gave myself the task of starting a blog in google whose title quoted "The thousand and one nights of stories". Actually, I started-unsuccessfully-a few, but that particular, I still rumbles in the brains and winking the eye. Maybe because I like challenges or because for some time an odious self-critical spirit inhabits my body, leading him to demand who knows if more than necessary. It may well turn out that this is even simpler and that it is only due to the fact that the project houses that 'I do not know what' that the things that I like usually have.


But we are going to enter in matter:

It was a blog inspired by that classic tale of "The Thousand and One Nights", you know the medieval collection in Arabic of traditional tales of the Middle East, where Sherezade proposes to the Sultan to tell him a story that would last for 1001 nights to postpone his death. Such a narrative sincerely seems to have marked a before and after in my life, since the idea that someone is in the commitment to tell not only a daily story but get the attention of an individual who could end his life ... beyond seeming creepy, it is - at least for me - an open and direct invitation for me to try the same

If they are capturing me?

It's fine I admit it! At that time for reasons that I can no longer remember (of course, it was a depression), I could not continue the challenge but I had caught a very discreet public to which I defrauded.

And I do not accept that!

It is for this reason that today March 16, 2018 marked with an 'X' the start date of the personal challenge "Thousand and One Nights", with the mature and determined intention to conclude it.

separ.png

Rules:


  1. I will write a short story every night, for 1001 nights (WITHOUT EXCEPTION).

  2. The challenge starts today 3/16/2018 and ends on 12/11/2020. A total of two (2) years and 271 days.

  3. The story will be published on my blog the next day; that is, the work I write today at night, would be published tomorrow (this is because I currently do not have an Internet connection in my home).

  4. The publication must be in SPANISH, any reproduction of the same that decides to do in another language will be only in addition. From now on I have not only the intention to create content in Spanish speaking but to support it. That is why day after day I will be reviewing, voting and commenting on publications that I like in this language. All this in order to contribute to the growth of the 'spanish' community.

  5. The stories will always be my responsibility. I do not allow any copy or plagiarism and if it is a 'modification' to an existing story will be said and exposed in the corresponding post. In addition, it should be redirected with a link to the story of the original author.

  6. The stories may be of any kind, intended for a diverse and different audience. So it should not be surprising that if on Monday (for example) the published story is childish, the one on Tuesday is an erotic one.

  7. None of the rules exposed here can be modified, changed or eliminated.

  8. Failure to comply with any rule of this section will be grounds for failure and immediate termination of this challenge.

Having said all this, I say goodbye, not without first thanking them for having come to this side of the post. I send you a super emotive mental hug.



We are reading!

DQmRvcr6D4J5SJocQas1khwtxgBTE8tt1SxkDu49uMDMiiZ.png

Sort:  

Thanks, I need it! I hope you follow the sequence.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60934.92
ETH 3379.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48