The Journey of Flowers

in #writings6 years ago

The moonlight lightens through porcelain of my heart,
And illuminate the obscure emotion of my past, rendezvous.
Where the blood is waved with the ripples of emotions.
Whose mist tends to be immortal.

All objects gazed at is fortified with your image.
And moments ravaged with the whispers of you.
Every sight,a reminiscence of your memories.
Did I actually still exist on earth?

My soles are decorated with the daffodils of your love.
And your beauty fill up the ridges of my cerebrum.
Your voice slams an everlasting tone through my flesh.
While my hairs stand to uphold our past.

It would have been better,if these scenarios had, prolonged till now.
It would have been a rigid history of affection.
Which the world would queue to drink from the ocean, of the feelings.
And heavens drenched by the outpour of its care.

Departure substantiate a chasm between two lovers.
And in a flash demolished the tower of love.
Built several thousands years before now.
My spirit wish you're back here.
And my mind plead your early arrival.

When'll I stop writing your name on the wall of my heart?
How'll I stop inscribing your names in the air encaged in my alveoli?
Why'll I stop painting my memories with your love?
Why will I stop?
Why will I?
Why will?
Why?
But I'm content because I know you'll be back again
And that's the best part about missing you...

Sort:  

Congratulations @maryann11! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60252.67
ETH 2426.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44