Tips for Passing the Board Exam

in #writings6 years ago

LearnAbouttheFloridaNursingBoards.jpg

March 25, 2018, few days to go the big day is about to come. But before the board exam there are a lot of important things to do. And I admit that I've been so stressed lately not because of the major subjects to study but the high expectations of the people around me, so I must do my best to pass the exam because I want to make my family and friends proud and ofcourse for myself. I need to proved to myself that I deserved to become a Licensed Preschool Teacher. And I am aiming for high too.

So here are the following tips for passing the board exam:

  1. Know your strengths and weaknesses
    Well in my case, I am very poor in math subject so I studied first my major weakness which is math. They say the key to mastery is repetition. Repeat, repeat and repeat. And I must welcome math to my system which is to start loving math so that I will overcome my weakness.

  2. Identify your learning preferences
    To identify your learning preferences you just have to think the important things where you can find comfortable and suitable for your learning style.

  3. Have a consistent review schedule and self-discipline

  4. Be holistically prepared and have a positive outlook.
    This involves the law of attraction in life, you have to embrace positivity and never allow negativity comes in your way. Be positive always, aim high.

  5. During the board exam, follow instructions
    Always follow the instructions and always read first the instructions before answering.

  6. Keep calm
    Whatever happen always keep calm and think positive.

  7. Always say a prayer
    Never forget to ask God for guidance because God always answers our prayer in His perfect time and right place.

So here are the things or tips I have learned from my instructors, and it really helps a lot.

With great determination, perserverance and with God everything is POSSIBLE.

Wish me luck steemians,
@itsmekaren your future Licensed Preschool Teacher.

Sort:  

Congratulations @itsmekaren! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @itsmekaren! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46