You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "A Forgotten Life" a poem by Linda Harrison. I work around folks with dementia, this was poignant for me

in #writings7 years ago

I love this, my grandparents have dimentia and I work for an agency that prosecutes those that harm those with dimentia. Thank you for posting!

Sort:  

You're welcome @eaglespirit, I work, both as an entertainer and as a Certified Nursing Assistant in facilities and around persons with dementia; there has got to be a special place in hell for anyone who would abuse one of them

I totally agree! My agency goes after CNAs that abuse and neglect. LOL
I’m
Glad to see you are a good egg 🥚🤣🙌🏽

Oh I could go on for quite a while.... I really do try to do the right thing, always.
I look for ways to help others, especially if it is within my means. I am quite
Low income (hence my presence here, trying to make a few cents ¢ for
What I was/am doing on FB for free. Still, like the widow who gave
A few cents, which was all she had, I feel sure I will be blessed
Greatly in the long run. Sorry to get all 'religious' on you 😇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55255.10
ETH 2314.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33