Untitled

in #writings6 years ago (edited)

I don't know why. But i think I'm actually scared of having a committed relationship with someone. I think so because i do not have a best friend. And i believe a lover should double as a best friend.
I have friends, good friends. And it seems, unconsciously, i made sure none of them actually knows everything about me. Like i cut out pieces of myself, of my past and experiences, and shared it among them. Each person holding a part of me the other doesn't. And so, since i am unable to unload all of me unto the waiting palms of someone, preferring instead to divide myself into bits and pieces. I call the custodians of me 'besties'. And it hurts when any of them calls me their best friend and i am unable to do the same.
I do not have a best friend. I hate that fact yet i love it. image

image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41