Alarm [AN ORIGINAL POEM]

in #writings8 years ago

In the darkness I hear
the gradual rise in volume
picking up strength
resonating and daring to repeat
somewhere in space
the decibel screams

in desperation I search in void
each movement a cost to my trance
a part of me knows
that it is near
but when has anything come up
when not in clear

the seconds crunch
each a hammer on my dome
again and again, it rings
and before i know
the shell breaks

I see a light
through the crack
so bright n golden
the darkness lifts

cluster of red lines begin to form
scatter and scared over the white surface
each stroke a pain
and so the crystal giant awakes

I see 4:00 am
I feel the buzz on my hands
Oh Darn! its too early
I press the snooze

and go back to bed

Sort:  

From the first line I was hoping that "Snooze" will be mentioned somewhere.. And I found it.. :D :D :D
Great piece of work..!!

Hello steemain. I want to ask you something. Would you like me to feature your post on my account? You can get at least something. It will help you grow your account. You can try it out and see the result for yourself. I like your poems, and I would like more steemain to see you. Let me know what do you think about this idea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65754.91
ETH 2670.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88