Sort:  

Thanks Mariska.

This is the thing that makes me happiest when posting creative writing. When people read and enjoy a story. It is what all story tellers crave.

When I was growing up, I was the type of child who always had his head in a book. I'd escape into different worlds each week, almost inhaling the stories like air. I remember even then wanting to be an author when I grew up, wanting to sail away into the worlds in my mind and create them for others to get lost in.

Ha ha, that feeling is still strong with me but now as an adult I'm aware of how much hard work it is to structure longer pieces of fiction. But it is those memories that keep me writing.

I really like creating shorter stories like this one also. Short stories have their own challenges as well, balancing pace with character development etc.

Anyway, this comment has run away with me. I'm glad you enjoyed the diary of a wizard 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Keep on continue telling stories... Just imagine 100 years drom now, some people perhaps your great grandchildren read your story... They must be very prou of you...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60007.10
ETH 2415.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41