You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Diary of a Wizard - Short Story

in #writingprompts5 years ago

I love your brilliant similes.

Today was like a diamond; carbon compressed over millions of years. Existence polished to a fine veneer.

This description of the protagonist's existence is so fresh.

This also was uncommon:

I spent the whole of today stuck in a prison of perfection. A mind-drain of my own creation.

Reading you is like wandering through the shelves of a shop selling mysterious crystals of rare beauty.

Sort:  

Wow... thanks for that awesome review @f3nix.

I feel like I'm slowly finding a good balance between the imagery in my stories and the other elements like narrative & dialogue.

I'm glad you enjoyed the story m8 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44