Writing Prompt Contest #5 - Slacker Five

in #writingpromptcontest7 years ago (edited)

Ok, so this is another Writing Contest that I'm doing. I am going to try to pump 1 out every 1-3 days. I'm going to change the way these are done a bit more because I want all of the participants to earn from their own stories as well as this one and to not be put off by the size limits that I put in place. Prizes will be awarded after the Closing of this Post.


Source


Rules:

  1. Please only original works.
  2. Title must contain "Writing Prompt Contest #5 - Slacker Five".
  3. Tags must include writingpromptcontest.
  4. Post your entry in a separate post of your own and copy the entry link in the comments section in this post.
  5. Post a link to this post at the bottom of your entry.
  6. Upvote and resteem after posting your link so that we can get as many entries as possible.
  7. Copy-paste the Writing Prompt segment from this post to the top of your own entry.

Prize:

If your post has the most upvotes and you have followed the rules outlined above, you will win a prize equal to 50% of the SBD Post earnings after Curation Rewards are taken out.


Jacob Winney would laugh no more. He was frozen, joined to the surface of Zeus XII by a stretch of ice. His eyes open for all time, nobody knew why he had done what he had done. Now, sixty years later, it was still a complete mystery to everyone... everyone except Lazar Maggs.

Yes, I am Lazar Maggs. I know what happened. Now I was going to let this information loose. This will change the course of the future; and if any of the Slares find out, I will be sought after by every mercenary throughout the Galactic Convergence.

I pulled my hood up over my face and made my way through the silver streets of Bah Go Mahn. I lightly touched the hidden pocket in my cloak, reassuring that the Silicite Cube was still there. It was. It had all the evidence stored in its tiny depths.

The streets gleamed and reflected the Neons from above, the signages revealing Store Fronts and Merchant Housing. The crowds moving between the buildings were large and tight, garbed in the Scovee Robes and Gauntlets of their religious posts. Any and all of them could be dangerous assassins and mercenaries.

I crossed to the Glider-Way and paid the toll, waiting for the crowds to part. It was then that I felt the hand on my shoulder. I froze and reached for my pistol... that's when things really went bad.


Please have fun and enjoy writing the story.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dbzfan4awhile from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57307.38
ETH 2434.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32