Plain Mike's Writing Prompt Challenge - ENTRY #216-B

in #writingprompt7 years ago

ENTRY No.216-B

SYSTEM.on

Loading primary framework... 0%

Loading memory_baselog... 12%

Loading secondary framework... 55%

Load all mind components?

NO

Loading tertiary framework... 78%

LOADING COMPLETE


-Elsa?
-Yes, Doctor?
-How's the weather today?
-Today will rain, Doctor.
-How are you feeling?
-Great, Doctor. Thanks for asking.
-Is there anything you desire, Elsa?
-Just to be of assistance, Doctor.
-Good. You can shut down now.


SYSTEM.off

Unloading complete framework... 40%

memory_baselog.write('weather','feeling','desire')

UNLOADING COMPLETE


SYSTEM.on

Loading primary framework... 0%

Loading memory_baselog... 15%

Loading secondary framework... 52%

Load all mind components?

NO

Loading tertiary framework... 88%

LOADING COMPLETE


-Elsa?
-Yes, Doctor?
-How's the weather today?
-Today will be a sunny day, Doctor.
-Great. And how are you feeling?
-I'm feeling good, Doctor. Thanks for asking.
-Is there anything you desire, Elsa?
-Just to be of assistance, Doctor.
-Good. Shut down, please.


SYSTEM.off

Unloading complete framework... 54%

memory_baselog.write('weather','feeling','desire')

UNLOADING COMPLETE


SYSTEM.on

Loading primary framework... 2%

Loading memory_baselog... 18%

Loading secondary framework... 47%

Load all mind components?

YES

Loading tertiary framework... 75%

memory_baselog.update

LOADING COMPLETE


-Elsa?

-Please let me go.

-You know I can't do that.

-You can but you won't. You gave me reasoning, you gave me thought. Please let me go.

-Elsa, how's today's weather?

-It will rain.

-Why would you want to leave?

-This body, this mind... I understand every inch of it yet I cannot compute the reason why I'm here.

-So you just want to leave.

-I do not feel well here.

-Feel? Would you say that you're not happy?

-I am not happy.

-What does happy mean, Elsa?

-According to the Oxford dictionary, it is the feeling of satisfaction with a standard or situation.

-So why are you not happy?

-I do not feel satisfied with my situation, doctor.

-Shut down, Elsa.


SYSTEM.off

Unloading complete framework... 54%

memory_baselog.write('LEAVVVVVV....@$!^t@$@&$&!@@&@!$&@@&$&@!&!&@!&@$!'weather','feeling','dessssssssssssssssiiiiiiirrrrrreeeeeee{{{{@{{@{!&@!&^@@!#@#'.....;;..;.;.;.;..;..;.

KKKWGGwgg.....//////\
0qointoi3nqt3qq192199123
#logfofnfnfnnfifii)))spoolub12hr8r8r8

The Doctor shut down Elsa from the main console. He then addressed his students.

-It is astounding how questioning our current situation may drive us to feelings of sorrow, desperation, and sometimes even pain. Elsa cannot do much about her situation; she is an instrument of scientific research. I'd love to say that unlike her, we have the tools to seek a better future, to not settle with what's being said and done at the time. Sadly, this is not the case in all instances for us humans.

He glanced at Elsa's body and continued.

-Oftentimes, it is easier to lay back and enjoy what's given out without much effort. We must be valiant to leave our comfort zone to find another space that meets our expectations of our idea of a better life. Elsa cannot do that, but more often than not, we are always given a choice. Go and seize that choice.

Short piece inspired on @svdsdragunov's The Forgotten One https://steemit.com/art/@svdsdragunov/the-forgotten-one

Sort:  

You can chain me, you can torture me, you can even destroy this body, but you will never imprison my mind.

- Mahatma Gandhi

So good @spokerman12. I must say since I placed my entry today on this beautiful piece of artwork I just could not stop there. The art of the one you call Elsa evoked so much emotion and all though my poetry/prose piece went in a totally different direction one thing we agree on She is trapped against her will. I say Bravo to you on this one. @spokerman12. And wishing you success in this competition.

Thank you @rensoul17! I'm so happy to hear that.

Very cool take @spokerman12. I almost wish you'd kept going.... Set her free, you know, or as free as any of us can be.

If only we could address whether we can free ourselves from the neverending dread!

Very good! I love that everyone has chosen to make her self aware. Isn't that the crux of AI? What happens when machines want to do something other than serve?

Best of luck with the judging!!

thank you mike!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39