You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "My First Date On Tinder" ... Writing Prompts Contest (Week 2) + ComedyOpen Mic #41

in #writingprompt5 years ago

Haha @quillfire you're the funniest lad I've seen on this platform! I can only imagine the shock and horror when your Tinder date appeared looking like a "less than optimal" version of the profile picture. I think you should now change your profile picture to Napoleon ;)

Sort:  

@nickyhavey,

Haha @quillfire you're the funniest lad I've seen on this platform!

Thanks mate.

I can only imagine the shock and horror when your Tinder date appeared looking like a "less than optimal" version of the profile picture.

Although the Quill character is real (and I do indeed have the hots for Sela Ward):

FYI: I have never used Tinder, or any other online dating app, and now, having contemplated the consequences ... never will.

I'm old-fashioned and I like Romance to proceed according to the Old Rules. Hopping in the sack with someone whose name I have to struggle to remember, is of no appeal.

You can take the comic out of the poetry, but you can't take the poet out of the comedy. :-)

Quill

Ah, just seen the bit about you never using the platform, probably blinded by the tears streaming down my face.

I was on that platform for a few months and it appears that was just TOO good looking for the users of the opposite sex. They must have just been too shy to swipe up for the "super like" 😉

I migrated over to another platform called Elite Singles and seems the only thing they are Elite at is not finding matches anywhere near where I live - talking at least 30 miles away and for a small country like the UK, that's as far away as the moon.

I agree with the sack hop and rump philosophy, not for me at all, never done that, never will. I have enough things to take up my time such as the music and radio shows (soon to be travelling to the other side of the world), got to take someone pretty Elite to hop themselves in to my sack (OK that sounded more crass than I intended but you get the gist).

Posted using Partiko Android

@nickyhavey,

... at least 30 miles away and for a small country like the UK, that's as far away as the moon.

You Brits are spoiled.

I'm a Canadian ... 30 miles is your next door neighbor. We're like bears ... we can smell a potential mate on the other side of a mountain. And so, once we get a whiff, we go loping over hill and vale in pursuit of a mauling ... girl bears are notoriously hard to seduce. From lessons learned the hard way, one ought always approach from downwind.

Quill

We're like bears also in the UK, except we had pegs put on our noses from birth which ruined our sense of smell.

No further questions your honour.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3154.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86