Mike's Writing Challenge Week #2:Luck of the Draw

in #writingprompt7 years ago (edited)

He's a goofy little blue creature with his buck teeth swimming around the pond in his whale outfit. Kinda reminds me of something out of an "Austin Powers" movie. Something like a "mini me" you just can't shake the image. You want him to give you 100%, but sometimes it's just 1.5% of his magic! He is random you know, oh wait I meant randowhale.

IMG_2230.PNG

This guy is good I tell you and once he starts tailing you look out. I have caught him on my tail a couple of times. This whale can be rather illusive which is amusing considering the dumb outfit he swims around in. Suddenly he taps me on the shoulder and disappears. Like I said "rather juvenile." He can be annoying as he just swims on by. If I didn't know any better I'd swear there is more than one of these fluffy little blue whales out there.

I've got a feeling he is still running with the mob. Those mobsters have a habit of being hit and runners! Sometimes I want to slap the little blue bastard silly. His essence permeates the entire pond. Just when you think you have lost him you catch a glimpse of him lurking around just waiting to pounce! I hate sneaky, but maybe I am learning to tolerate his silliness throwing upvotes at folks.

There are some steemians who like to throw "The Spammer" his way just to get him to pay attention! It just doesn't work or so I have heard. His arch enemy is the cave dwelling notorious "Flagger" who zaps you with the big F! He hates everybody.

The worst of them all is the "Grim Reaper" or in the words of @fishmon
"He's the zit on your forhead, the gum in your hair, the pineapple in your pizza ,the rock in your shoe" the big 10!

The most sought after is "Curie" if you get the big number 7, you made it to the big time.

IMG_2231.PNG

Just the other day I caught a glimmer of the fuzzy little blue feller in the mirror and tried to get his attention. It must have gotten under his skin so much he threw a big upvote at me. I feel my luck changing! Only time will tell if he returns, but for now he is off chasing little redfish and minnows.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mother2chicks! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Let me see here. Moral is the use the big fish or watch out if you are the little fish. Up down all around good story. You keep on swimming.

I wish I had a steem dollar for every time I've watched the Spy Who Shagged Me. "Kinda looks like a lil baby...Come here lil weee man, get in my belly!!!!!" Mike Myers is one of my favorite actors, he's extremely talented!

I do love me some Austin Powers. The dumb thing is I watch them over and over laughing at the same parts like it's the first time of seeing it! So easily amused! 🐓🐓

You and me both, girlfriend lol!

Good one, Ellie Mae! Love how you left the F unnamed (good survival tactic). I should learn more about whalewatching from you! 😘😘

Awesome writeup. I really enjoyed it :):) Gg!!

Thank you so much for taking the time to read it! Glad you enjoyed! 🐓🐓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52