Plain Mike's Writing Prompt Challenge - Slave to You

in #writingprompt7 years ago (edited)

Here is my entry into plain mike's writing challenge, a poem based off the art by @svdsdragunov

Slave to you

I’m just a slave to you

This invisible hand that guides me too

I sit and wait for you to tell me what to do

Asleep at your wait, it’s like you have me by strings

Your life like robot to dance and sing

Emotions are dead inside except when you call

Is this my life, is this really it at all

This hold on me I do not understand

Tell me, was this always the plan

There was once a wonderful person inside of me, full of life and glee

What’s happened to me, when did the beginning of my end come to be

Steemit_txtdvidr.png

Regards,
Mitchell J

Sort:  

Amazing piece of art

Beautiful poetry.

Emotions are dead inside except when you call

I remember those days.

Good luck in the contest

Thanks Rose! Fingers crossed. And I just caught on some of your posts (from both accts) enjoyed as usual :-)

This is something different :) I really like it! best of luck!
Cheers!
PS- What do you think about the artwork?

The art work is freaking awesome! Looks super professional.

Thanks mate, i appreciate it! Keep it up!

Thank you for this entry! It is well done indeed!

Best of luck with the judging!!

So I inspired you to join this contest and I don't even get a mention?! :D

Great job MJ. I hope you get 2nd place ;)

Really nice piece of work buddy.
Steem on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52