You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "My First Date On Tinder" ... Writing Prompts Contest (Week 2) + ComedyOpen Mic #41

It sounds like you had similar experience already Quill :D

But this is what you get when you do online dating. I don't understand why people are uploading photos that are not theirs.. do they think that the other side will not notice? :D I would never do it but I know that it's happening.. I feel sorry for that Quill in your story :D But I must admit that he constructed a great escape plan.. like a Napoleon :D

Great article! I had a lot of fun :) Thank you for sharing and congratulations on your curie vote!

Sort:  

@delishtreats,

It sounds like you had similar experience already Quill :D

The Quill character (me), and my unapologetically having the hots for Sela Ward, were real ... the rest was pure fiction. :-)

FYI: I have never used Tinder, or any other online dating app, and now, having contemplated the consequences ... never will.

I'm old-fashioned ... I prefer slow-Romance as it is the 'process of mutual seduction' that creates the fire and, eventually, the 'ties that bind.' Our brains have evolved, over millions of years, to make sex the dessert, not the apéritif. I've studied too much psychology, sociology and neuroscience to believe that we can change the order of things without short-circuiting the system.

Seduction and romance take time and effort and are supposed to be Curation processes.

Look at this gal ignoring this poor fella. Personally, I think he's doing a great job and I hope she, eventually, acknowledges his efforts. One way or the other, though, this is the way it's supposed to work and it's hubris to think that we can, or ought try, to 'fix it.'

Swipe right ... please ... that's not how we were designed to dance.
.


.
Quill

Ok, ok, I do believe you then :) I agree with you. I'm also not an online dating type - even though it doesn't really matter since I'm married for ages now ;)

Oh, she looks like he didn't even existed, lol. She wants him to do his best! Like a real woman :)

@delishtreats,

Damn women! That guy deserves at least a gobble gobble. :-)

Quill

Hahaha, even a gobble gobble must be deserved ;) He should try another time again ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91