Plain Mike's Writing Prompt Challenge - Wired love.

This is a short story for Plain Mike's Writing Prompt Challenge.
Theme is the "Forgotten one"

My little story is called "Wired love"

The picture that was the inspiration prompt was this;
https://steemit.com/art/@svdsdragunov/the-forgotten-one

I think she's sad John.

No she isn't Mike, she's a droid for God's sake, have you lost it?

Look at her face John, She looks sad.

My dog looks sad Mike, my children look sad even my wife looks sad when she sees me. She's a droid. Just as the millions that came. The ones that killed my son, and you stand here telling me that this "thing" looks sad?

Didn't mean to upset you John, I know the terrible things that happened, but she's different, don't you see it? Why did they leave her behind? There must be a reason.

Hell yeah there's a reason. The reason is that you should try to get a girlfriend man. Giving yourself a hand makes you insane when you do it more than three times a day, I guess. I'm waiting for the moment you are going to tell me that you fancy her.

Don't be an ass John. You are making a joke out of it. But I swear to God, she has that look on her face. There's something about her, I know it. And no, I do not fancy her. I feel sorry for her.

Get lost Mike, I'm going home, you miss a couple of screws, I am going to my wife. She's sad Mike, because of her and her fellowdroids. I don't wanna hear anything more about it. Tomorrow we will shut her down, and that's it. Coming with me, or do you wanna stay with "the forgotten one" you feel so sorry for? Maybe she needs a shoulder to cry on, you fool.

Whatever John, go home, you're being totally unfair.

Yes, and your an idiot, come on man, let's have a drink before leaving, it'll chase your blues away.

Okay John, let's do that.

Love you Mike.

Drop dead, John.

cover Brit3.jpg
Photo Unsplash

Sort:  

Nicely done @carlschrijft!

Don't think I didn't notice the effort to butter up the judge by making one of the character names Mike... ;-)

Best of luck to you!!

Lol. I deny everything, it's all coincedence....

It's okay. It's a low blow, yet hilarious one so it counts :D

I still deny everything, I'm very good at lying, I can keep it up for a long time. Maybe I admit it when the droids do arrive...Who knows?

:D I laughed a like madman while i was reading this! Great job mate! I never tought it could be something like that :D and it's epic!

Thank you ;) It's my sick brain, I'm sorry...lol

there is no need to be sorry, it's fun :)

Great take on this prompt! Good luck. I love his sympathy for her.

Thank you. She does look sad though, don't you think? lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52