Plain mike s writing prompt challenge the forgotten one

in #writingprompt7 years ago

IMG_0203.PNGI am despondent plugged in but all alone
I feel lost as though I have no soul
My body is metal or so it should be
For I feel nothing

I long for days passed
When I could feel the sun warm my face
But now I feel nothing
Plugged in but all alone

Come to me in voice image or touch
I need human contact
For I feel nothing
Plugged in but all alone

Thank you friends on steemit
You give me hope
For now I feel something
Plugged in and not alone

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond Please consider upvoting this comment as this project is supported only by your upvotes!

IT's so sad, and then the optimism at the end. Very nice. Thank you!

Most of my poetry goes that way has to have a light at the end of the tunnel

I enjoyed your poem & I like how you tied it into Steemit. great job

Thank you As I said in the comment on your poem I'm just getting back into poetry I really don't know why I stopped writing and while I'm rusty I will only get better especially reading poems like yours for inspiration

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.57$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52