Some Dreams and Some Darkness

in #writingimpact6 years ago

Maybe I know you already. Maybe I know already that you’re some kind of a dream. Maybe you belong to those dreams that will never come true.

Maybe you are a breath I can never hold or a fire I cannot touch.

Maybe you’re a Unicorn making some rainbows for the clouds to stop crying. Maybe you’re a black hole under my bed.
Maybe you’re a river flowing backwards for the fields left unwatered. Maybe you’re a snow in a dessert or a music in every tear drop.

Maybe I have known you and refused the reality. Maybe I knew you’re just a dream from the start and maybe you will just remain to be a dream for the rest of time.

Maybe we both fall at the same time that we cannot catch ourselves or maybe I have just lost myself.

Maybe you’re just a dream. But one thing is for sure, no matter what, I’m going to die dreaming with the dream I found with your darkness.

Photo credits to: http://ultravioletalley-wavelasso.tumblr.com/

This is my entry for |https://steemit.com/writingimpact/@rensoul17/the-writing-impact-challenge-1

tumblr_oy5n5ejdnZ1wf5mhio1_500.gif

OOOPSS! Don't Forget to upvote | resteem | comment | and follow! Stay cool!

Feel free to visit my feed and discover cool stuffs.

Check this link! This will surely help you make greater and more creative photographs!
Stay cool and Let me know what you think!

https://steemit.com/photography/@theloneword/photography-hacks-that-anyone-can-do-genius-and-creativ

Sort:  

Nice post. upvoted

Thank you po!!!!

Very nice. :) I especially like the last stanza.


"Maybe you’re just a dream. But one thing is for sure, no matter what, I’m going to die dreaming with the dream I found with your darkness."


Keep on writing! I'm following you. ^^~ desu~

This is powerful and too deep. @therainbow.

thank you! this means a lot!

You did a good job. I put this task down in frustration yesterday. Reading yours, the flow, you make it sound easy. I will try again.

Oh my God! This is a lot! Thank you so much! Just followed you! Please do follow me back! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61641.91
ETH 2997.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45