You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WRITING IMPACT CHALLENGE | A Whisper, No More (Original Poetry)

I do like that there is some kind of echoing feeling to this.

Will my feet touch the ground,
Or the voice find its song?

This makes me think of both being ungrounded, yet not living in a dream - kind of... lost. In space. Where there is nothing by silence - void.

Sort:  

A sense of being ungrounded, I like that. I often write poetry as stream of consciousness, and they either work or don't. The craft of poetry still alludes me, but it is a skill worth pursuing. I did like how this turned out, but I am usually discovering meaning along with the reader. There is a sense of being lost, wavering in direction or hope. But holding onto something.

Thanks for your comment and sharing your thoughts with me.

My pleasure. There are two levels that go into this. First of all, when you write you both have the conscious and unconscious expressions. Furthermore, the reader not only picks on both of those, but adds through his own lens. The interpretation may therefore be different than intended, yet it still lives with the piece.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59849.00
ETH 2961.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82