You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WRITING IMPACT CHALLENGE | A Whisper, No More (Original Poetry)

in #writingimpact6 years ago (edited)

snaps fingers

Now this really fits well as spoken word poetry. I would've thought that you would record this. Very powerful! The imagery is just so vivid. Your poetry is always chock full of emotions, and this one is no different. If anyone's looking for impact, they've come to the right place. I wish you the best of luck with the challenge, mate! I mean, if @curie's still backing you, then there's definitely something there!

Sort:  

I didn't get around to recording this one as it was a last minute exercise. I wasn't sure if I would like it or not, but decide it worked well, so just went ahead and posted it. I usually need a bit of time to psych myself up to do a recording, and then upload it, etc. Glad you like it. I haven't had much writing success in longer form over the last few weeks, feeling a bit creatively dry, so I've turned to poetry to keep the mind ticking over.

Thanks for the positive feedback :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60180.31
ETH 3001.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64