Poem of the day[Day 6]- writingimpact- Moon, light, and water

in #writingimpact7 years ago (edited)

poems.jpeg
Image by Medium

Hey everyone, it's the sixth day of my Poem of the day challenge where I challenge myself to write a poem every day...We'll see for how long I can keep this going. Also, you can submit your own poems by sharing the steemit link of your blog entry in the comments below or by mailing the poem to [email protected].

This is going to be my entry for the Writing impact challenge hosted by @rensoul17.

Moonlight

Finally,
I find myself in the middle of the glade
Amidst the mountains
And suddenly
My fears fade
As i approach four fountains

Four ceramic horsemen
Boasting their beauty.
A pit in between them
It's time to fulfill my duty.

Lunar zenith.

My mind was flooded with disconnected thoughts
As water rushed out of the horses' mouths and slowly filled the pit.
Then i saw moon-rays refracting, surface was lit.
I finally connected the dots.

It was time,
On this 62nd meridian
To throw the stone into oblivion.

There we go...Thank you @rensoul17 again, for hosting this contest.

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @iamflow to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49