WRITINGIMPACT: Light-fire-darkness

in #writingimpact7 years ago (edited)

67e6fdd3-b661-4da2-8efc-ea8e67bbbddc.jpg
Image edited by me

"They say am young"

But my purpose is the inspiration of a nation
"My past is on that picture
"For them to see

"My presence on a mirror
"For them to tap into

"While thinking of my future
They plan to obliterate my life
They never know, am a seed

Too broke to pay for my sin
If i had a gun, i'll shoot a movie
If i were a thunder, i'll strike a deal

Lord! come save my soul
Judas everywhere praying for my downfall
I know as i pray
They try block the answers
Like they are the prince of darkness

When they judge me, they do so with hatred
So i will call on my inner darkness
To avenge me

Though the fire in me is fading
Compare to theirs!

I will summon the outer light
To counter and crush their ego.

Don't turn off my light
#Am living my life.

Word count= 145...
Kudos to @rensoul17 for organising this contest and thanks for help minnows.

Sort:  

Mindblowing streaks

Powerful scenery. Thunder striking a deal sounds epic.

Thanks am so elated.

Dope one fam

Nice mix of words

Hmmn, gracias

This post has received a 0.02 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Oh my goodness, baba am feeling your flow, it's hot jhoor. Nice one

Heart you bro, thanks for the contineous support.

You did not tell us that you are a poet.

I am just trying, not a full time though, the contest came at a time when the inspiration was there.

Interesting...

Very Insightful.

Nice post boss... I like the creativity in your post.. The "if I had a gun, i'ld shoot a movie" is terrific. @deeclown, u have my upvote

Appreciate your kind gesture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66704.41
ETH 3487.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.99