The Writing Impact Challenge | A Little Girl at Bus Station


Source image

It was almost midnight,
At the bus station,
I was drinking a glass of coffee,
Listening some music on my earphone,

I saw a little girl walk to me,
With heavy breath,
With her tiring and little feet,
And with some envelopes in her hand, 

I saw a woman from a distance,
Gave a gesture to the little girl,
To keep walking,
And give the envelopes to the people, 

I saw denial gesture from the litttle girl,
But the woman kept instructing to not stop,
Then the little girl continued to walk,
To share the envelopes, 

Finally she was in front of me,
Gave me an envelope,
And say to me,
“Please mercy, help me by giving some money and put it in the envelope”, 

After six years,
I am back to the bus station,
Not many changes,
It is almost still the same, 

My eyes catch a girl who I ever known,
She is the little girl who I met six years ago,
She seems still to share the envelopes,
She still asks the mercy of the people, 

She seems more attractive and stronger right now,
She does not need the instruction anymore,
She knows what to do only by herself,
Seems the woman who six years ago gave the instruction only sit to see her,
With a smile,
With a pride,
Because the woman teaches the little girl very well.

Sort:  

saya ingin mengajak utuk saling
follow dan voteup
untuk saling membuat kemajuan
@channa1324

Thank you for your entry @ariefdermawan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99