Onigiri - 100 DAYS OF STEEM : Day 18 - Weekly Writing Challenge #3

Hello food lovers,

I had travelled to Japan many years ago and I first had my experience with "Onigiri" there.

I can describe it "Japanese rice balls"

Honestly first I didn't enjoy it too much but now it is one of my favorites.

It is an ideal quick snack made from streamed rice formed into the typical cylinder or triangular (depends on your creativity) and it is wrapped with dried seaweed, nori.

If you are not familiar to Japanese Cuisine, you may misunderstood it as sushi.

The key difference between them, sushi is made of steamed rice seasoned with sugar,salt and vinegar but onigiri is made with plain steamed rice.

You can easily make onigiri at home.

oni.jpg

onii.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in the 100 Days of Steem Weekly Writing Challenge.

Keep following @steemitblog for new challenges every week.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87