My Favourite Meal : Cevapi

Hello Everyone,

My favorite meal is Cevapi.

Cevapi is a grilled meat from the Balkans, it is especially very popular in Croatia,Bulgaria, Serbia and Bosnia Herzegovina.

I tasted it in when I was in Croatia and it is really delicious.

Although it is called "Serbian Sausage" , When I searched its history, I realized that it is impossible to give complete credit for the creation of these sausages to any one country alone.

Cevapi's ingredients and shapes may vary in different countries but the most important feature is

These sausages benefit from a nice infusion of smoke and these sausages don’t have a casing keeping all the smoky goodness on the surface, the smoke flavor really penetrates deep into the sausage.

cevap.jpg

cevapi.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in the 100 Days of Steem Weekly Writing Challenge.

Keep following @steemitblog for new challenges every week.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62349.28
ETH 3026.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67