My favourite dish is Chicken Souvlaki -The Weekly Writing Challenge #3 -

in #writingchallenge034 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,

My favorite food is Chicken Souvlaki.

Souvlaki is originally from Greece, it takes you to street of Athens.

Let me explain what Souvlaki is.

souv.jpg

Souvlaki means meat on skewers in Greek but we also use it to describe the actual meal , warm pita.

This pita is loaded with perfectly marinated grilled meat and it is topped with Tzatziki sauce.

It is like kabobs.

Warm Greek Pita is needed for assembling a mean grilled souvlaki.
Kalamata Olives, onions, cucumbers and sliced tomatoes are "must" for Souvlaki.
Of course you can have Souvlaki in Greece but you can have it in Greek Festival in some counties.

Thanks to my mom for sending these photographs, I hope I will visit her soon and have this delicious Chicken Souvlaki.

souvl.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in the 100 Days of Steem Weekly Writing Challenge.

Keep following @steemitblog for new challenges every week.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77