Human Exchange: A Book Recommendation: 'The Buddha of Suburbia'

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemers.

This is special, its my first post and it kinda feels like it matters,

So im actually going to make an effort here, because I feel like this platform is the most powerful creative tool that we have available to us today (its not about the money, even though sometimes it is lol) and thats okay. But what we need to remember is that its not the money that has the value, money is just a means.

Its YOU, you're the valuable. Your mind, your body and your soul, and what YOU have to offer to this world.

I need not elaborate, and so, if you're one of those people here that needs some justification for that statement, you're prob not serious about this :) So bugger off, im kidding you can stay for the money, but just promise me you'll actually read my stuff :)

Were all people here, behind these computers, we live our lives and we all have stories, and some of us want to share those stories because that's what makes life worth living.

So basically, Im 100% down for this culture, Im a story teller, im super excited and thats what Im here to do.

I want to share ideas, stories and connect with you, learn some stuff and have fun along the way!

Just quickly a little bit about myself before I get things started. Im a Student Nurse living in London, with a million and one ideas and stories to tell, also a film maker, entrepreneur and Muslim. (Salaam Alaykum to all my brothers and sisters out there, one Love <3)

Like-minded folk, if you like to read, lets read together and share thoughts. Fiction/Non Fiction/Self help/The Arts/Religion - whatever it is, lets get the conversation started with some reading :)

I would like to suggest a book for the Steemit community:

The Suggestion:24798.books.origjpg.jpg

Btw I love that cover! ^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62065.67
ETH 2429.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68