You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT'S FIRST FLASH FICTION WRITING PROMPT CHALLENGE: There is a picture of you committing a crime on the morning news..

in #writing8 years ago (edited)

I've switched off the phone before falling asleep.
When I switch it back on, I've got 72 missed calls. Among them, it's my mother. I call her back, and she answers me with trembling voice: 'they are looking for you, where are you?". "I've always been here, mama. Nobody turned up to my door, yet". While I was saying so to my mother, somebody knocking the door: "Police, open!".
Allright, I need to escape. I go to the bathroom, where there is a window that gives to the fire escape stairs. Jump down, cross the street and get swallowed by the crowd.
I will have to defend myself, but nobody was with me. I need an alibi.. but.. they are after me.. oh no.. police is stopping random people in front of me. They are pointing at me.. I need to run.. oh no.. 'STOP', it's the last sound I've heard while running, then a cold sensation in my back.. I try to run, but my strenght is fading out.. my knees are folding.. can't run, can't stand up.. I need to.. I need to fall on my knees, I need to lay on the floor, I need to die.

Sort:  

This is great! Way to kick things off @ztl!

thanks, and sorry i am not native english. can you tell me if you could tell?

You had a few mistakes but it didn't take away from the story. Definitely entertaining!

thank you. please post more of these challenges. until the mass will notice you. ciao

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39